How Long Are You Willing to Stand in Line? Are You Willing to Walk Away?

american taitai

Time is Money att2

Have you ever been walking down the street, only to stumble upon a line out the door and around the corner, usually at a popular gelato shop or a famous sandwich place?  Naturally, if you haven’t tried whatever is being sold (for me, it’s usually food) your curiosity takes over, and you ask yourself, “What’s all the fuss about?  Is it that good?  Is it worth standing in line and waiting for?  How long is this line?”

My curiosity usually gets the better of me, and in many cases when I am on vacation or I have the time, I’ve gotten in line just to see for myself what in the world people are queuing up for.  Sometimes, it’s worth the wait.  But I’ve also learned that I have to be careful about picking and choosing which spots to stand in line for, and that I always need to…

View original post 1,293 more words

Leave a Reply

