For Powell, it had to be Done

EasyChair Sports

(source):  Jamaican sprinter and former 100-meter world-record holder Asafa Powell tested positive for a banned substance at the Jamaican championships in June and was notified on Sunday of the failed test, the AP reported. Powell, who held the 100-meter world-record at 9.74 seconds before countryman Usain Bolt broke it, has released a statement denying the charges. 

“I will confirm that a sample I gave at the National Trials in June earlier this year has returned ‘adverse findings.’ The substance oxilofrine was found, which is considered by the authorities to be a banned stimulant. I want to be clear in saying to my family, friends and most of all my fans worldwide that I have never knowingly or willfully taken any supplements or substances that break any rules. I am not now — nor have I ever been –a cheat.”

If you ain’t cheating you ain’t trying. Gotta be…

View original post 98 more words

Leave a Reply

