Foodelling: food inspired travel

Susie Maggie Thorne

Today I spent the day writing an article about traditional national dishes from countries which have no McDonalds.
Thinking that sounds like a strange topic? Well I did my research and found out that many people, even the most hardcore travellers, sometimes rejoice to see those familiar golden arches. It means cheap, safe and quick food for some after long journeys or time away from home. For others, a safe bet that you (probably) wont get food poisoning.

So I thought it would be nice to make a list of foods that give us a real taste of the country whilst still offering something tasty that’s not too scary.
(View my gallery of photos of food on the road)

What this all boils down to is this: I had a sudden pair of itchy feet to visit the places on my list just because of the foods I…

View original post 64 more words

Leave a Reply

